About Us

Members of UKCTRF and its organisational structure

40 experts across 19 UK institutions who are experienced in using High Performance Computing (HPC) for Computational Fluid Dynamics (CFD) simulations of turbulent reacting flows

Principal Investigator (PI) and Consortium Chair

Prof N. Chakraborty (Newcastle University) (nilanjan.chakraborty@ncl.ac.uk)

Administrative Support

Debbie Wilde (debbie.wilde@ncl.ac.uk) from 3rd August 2017 (Administration Support)

Georgina Swan (georgina.swan@ncl.ac.uk) from 7th August 2017 (Event Support)

Current Management Committee

Prof R. Stewart Cant (Cambridge University),
Prof E. Mastorakos (Cambridge University),
Prof N. Swaminathan (Cambridge University),
Prof W.P. Jones (Imperial College),
Prof D. Emerson (Science and Technology Facilities Council)

Current Impact Advisory Panel (IAP)

Academic: Prof T. J. Poinsot, Prof D. Roekaerts, Dr W. Meier
Industrial: BP, HSL, Renuda, Rolls Royce, Shell, Siemens Plcs.

UKCTRF: List of Members

 

Newcastle University

Nilanjan Chakraborty http://www.ncl.ac.uk/mech/staff/profile/nilanjanchakraborty.html#background
Andrew Aspden http://www.ncl.ac.uk/mech/staff/profile/andrewaspden.html#background

University of Cambridge

Epaminondas Mastorakos http://www3.eng.cam.ac.uk/~em257/
N Swaminathan http://www-diva.eng.cam.ac.uk/directory/ns341@cam.ac.uk
Stewart Cant http://www.eng.cam.ac.uk/profiles/rsc10
Markus Kraft http://www.ceb.cam.ac.uk/directory/markus-kraft

Imperial College London

William P Jones http://www.imperial.ac.uk/people/w.jones
P Lindstedt http://www.imperial.ac.uk/people/p.lindstedt
Pavlos Aleiferis http://www.imperial.ac.uk/people/p.aleiferis
Salvador Navarro-Martinez http://www.imperial.ac.uk/people/s.navarro
Stelios Rigopoulos http://www.imperial.ac.uk/people/s.rigopoulos
Georgios Papadakis http://www.imperial.ac.uk/people/g.papadakis
Aimee Morgans http://www.imperial.ac.uk/people/a.morgans
A Marquis http://www.imperial.ac.uk/people/a.marquis

University College, London

Kai Luo https://www.ucl.ac.uk/mecheng/people/academic-staff/kai-luo

Queen Mary, University of London

Xi Jiang https://www.sems.qmul.ac.uk/staff/?xi.jiang

Brunel University, London

Jun Xia http://www.brunel.ac.uk/people/jun-xia

STFC

David Emerson https://www.scd.stfc.ac.uk/Pages/David-Emerson.aspx
Charles Moulinec https://www.scd.stfc.ac.uk/Pages/Charles-Moulinec.aspx
X Gu https://www.scd.stfc.ac.uk/Pages/Xiaojun-Gu.aspx
Jiang Fang https://www.scd.stfc.ac.uk/Pages/Jian-Fang.aspx

 University of Brighton

Konstantina Vogiatzaki https://www.brighton.ac.uk/staff/konstantina-vogiatzaki.aspx

University of Leeds

Derek Bradley https://engineering.leeds.ac.uk/staff/141/Professor_Derek_Bradley
G Sharpe http://www.researchperspectives.org/person/92802/Dr-G-Sharpe-University-Of-Leeds

 University of Central Lancashire

J Mai http://www.uclan.ac.uk/staff_profiles/dr_jianqiang_mai.php
W Liu http://www.uclan.ac.uk/staff_profiles/dr_weiming%20_liu.php

University of Edinburgh

Grunde Jomaas https://www.eng.ed.ac.uk/about/people/prof-grunde-jomaas
Stephen Welch https://www.eng.ed.ac.uk/about/people/dr-stephen-welch
Dong Hyuk Shin https://www.eng.ed.ac.uk/about/people/dr-dong-hyuk-shin

 University of Manchester

Rob Prosser https://www.research.manchester.ac.uk/portal/en/researchers/robert-prosser(7eb8bcd1-cabf-4f22-9dae-972eacd24e23).html

Loughborough University

W Malalasekera http://www.lboro.ac.uk/departments/meme/staff/weeratunge-malalasekera/
J McGuirk http://www.lboro.ac.uk/departments/aae/about/staff/professor-jim-mcguirk.html
A Garmory http://www.lboro.ac.uk/research/rolls-royce-utc/people/academic-staff/andrew-garmory/

 Northumbria University

Mehdi Jangi https://www.northumbria.ac.uk/about-us/our-staff/j/mehdi-jangi/

University of Southampton

E S Richardson http://www.southampton.ac.uk/engineering/about/staff/esr1u09.page
K.K.J. Ranga Dinesh https://www.southampton.ac.uk/engineering/about/staff/jkk1d12.page

Cranfield University

K Jenkins https://www.cranfield.ac.uk/People/Dr-Karl-Jenkins-756215

Durham University

Phil Gaskell https://www.dur.ac.uk/ecs/profiles/?id=11855

 University of Ulster

Jianping Zhang https://www.ulster.ac.uk/staff/j-zhang

University of Warwick

Jennifer Wen http://www2.warwick.ac.uk/fac/sci/eng/people/bio/?tag=jxw